Home Page


Other Pages:


Site Map

Key Words


Utility Documents

Useful Links


Portuguese Translator, Coordinator (Arabic, Pashtu, Sindhi, Urdu)


I was born in Belo Horizonte, Brazil. I was raised in Brasília, a very new and modern city, which is the capital of Brazil. At the age of 15, I went to the USA for a year to be an exchange student. This was a great experience in my life.

I am married and I have 2 kids, a boy and a girl. I have a beautiful family; we are very close and very involved in each others’ lives.

I am a lawyer, specializing in public health law. I work full-time for the Brazilian government at the Brazilian Health Ministry.

I have a dynamic personality. I like to work, to keep my mind busy and learn new things. I am a good communicator and a talkative person; I like meeting new people and enjoy social life. I love to travel and to learn about different cultures.

I have always had a desire to work as a volunteer. I think it is important to share our time, experiences and skills. As my kids were young and I had to split my time between work and the family, I was unable to do it before.

This is my first time working as a volunteer. I found the Community Empowerment Collective Society by searching the UNV website. I am having a great time learning from the CEC team how to do online volunteer work.

My goal is to keep doing volunteer work. I think by volunteering we make a difference; it is an opportunity to help others and to bring some benefits to society. It enriches both side, those who give and those who receive.

See: Tecnologia da água para mobilizadores

If you copy text from this site, please acknowledge the author(s)
and link it back to cec.vcn.bc.ca/cmp/

 Slogans and Proverbs: Following the path of least resistance makes all rivers
and some men crooked

© Copyright 1967, 1987, 2007 Phil Bartle
Web Design by Lourdes Sada
Last update: 2013.07.17

 Home page